Skip to content


Will the Changes to NASCAR’s Chase for the Sprint Cup Be Good or Bad?

CHARLOTTE, N.C. — For 10 years, the Chase for the Sprint Cup has been praised and panned, depending on where your allegiances lie. Some fans think the 10-race playoff is outstanding. Others have hated it since day one. And then there's those who may have originally liked it, but have also altered their mindset primarily because Jimmie Johnson has dominated the history of the Chase, winning six of the last eight playoffs. Unfortunately, much of the Chase has been a victim of bad timing. Just when it was getting going after its first three years of existence—the first three winners were Kurt Busch in 2004, Tony Stewart in 2005 and Johnson, who began his five-year reign in 2006—the global economic meltdown occurred in 2007. A...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.