Skip to content


FYI WIRZ: NASCAR’s Top 5 with Kasey Kahne Talk Short Track Race 9 in Richmond

NASCAR drivers are eager to compete in the Toyota Owners 400 at Richmond International Raceway beginning at 7:30 p.m. Saturday.Fans with one of the 97,912 tickets will enjoy short-track skirmishing on the .75-mile D-shaped oval with 14-degree banking. Fans at home can view the bumping and banging on Fox. Fourteen current Sprint Cup drivers have won at Richmond. Kyle Busch leads that group with four wins. Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jimmie Johnson and Tony Stewart each have three victories. Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Jeff Gordon, Clint Bowyer have been in RIR victory lane twice. Kasey Kahne , Matt Kenseth, Jeff Burton, Kurt Busch, Ryan Newman and Joe Nemechek have won once at the fast short track. Hamlin hasn’t been cleared to race at RIR so...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.