Skip to content


Hendrick Motorsports: Home of the 2012 Sprint Cup Champion?

Dale Earnhardt Jr. has been the hottest Hendrick Motorsports driver in the points, but with all four teams finishing in the top six at Kentucky, we may have a preview of where the next Cup champion will come from. The Quaker State 400 ended with Kasey Kahne second, Earnhardt fourth, Jeff Gordon fifth and Jimmie Johnson sixth. Earnhardt is currently second in the standings, 11 markers behind leader, Matt Kenseth. Johnson is third in points, 23 markers out of the lead. Gordon remains winless with only two top-five finishes, but his No. 24 team seems to be gaining ground on all the bad luck that has relegated him to 18th in the standings. Prior to finishing fifth at Kentucky, he had two sixth-place finishes at Sonoma and Michigan. Gordon must ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.