Skip to content


NASCAR at Miami 2015 Qualifying Results: Race Order, Final Times and Reaction

Denny Hamlin finished with a time of 30.568 seconds to win the pole for the Ford EcoBoost 400, and three of the four vying for the 2015 Sprint Cup championship will start from the top 12.  Kyle Busch came in third with a time of 30.671 seconds, which was .035 seconds behind Joey Logano for second. Jeff Gordon, who will race for the final time in his NASCAR career on Sunday in Miami, will start fifth, and Martin Truex Jr. will start at the 11th spot. Kevin Harvick narrowly missed the third-round cut and will start 13th in Sunday's race. XFINITY Racing provided a clip of Gordon crossing the finish line in his final qualifying race: After taking the pole at Homestead Miami Speedway, Hamlin will race Sunday as one of the favorites to wi...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.