Skip to content


NASCAR Truck Series at Miami 2015 Results: Winner, Standings and Reaction

Matt Crafton may have won the battle, but Erik Jones won the war as he captured the 2015 Camping World Truck Series points title Friday at the Ford EcoBoost 200 at the Homestead-Miami Speedway. Jones merely needed a top-15 finish in order to secure the title and duly delivered by finishing in sixth. At 19 years old, he's the youngest-ever Truck Series champion, per Fox Sports: NASCAR. The celebrations on the infield were somewhat subdued from Kyle Busch Motorsports, per the team's Twitter account: The driver did look to enjoy his post-race doughnut, per NASCAR Trucks: Dale Earnhardt Jr. saluted the victorious teenager: Jones' title win was somewhat anticlimactic since he entered with a 19-point lead over Tyler Reddick. Crafton was all bu...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.